Country Breakout Awards

NashvilleThe Country Breakout Awards were held at Margaritaville on Broadway, Nashville 2-26-13 with Dierks Bentley winning male vocalist of the year and Miranda Lambert taking female vocalist if the year honors.

Dierks accepted in person and gave a shout out to his fan club sitting in the front row.

Also, Taylor Made received Independent Artist of the Year while Capitol Nashville won label of the year. The company had over 1/3rd of the 32 No. 1 songs in 2012.

This week’s breakout chart reveals Kacey Musgraves Merry Go Round at #1, replacing last week’s #1, Taylor Swift’s Begin Again, which dropped to #4. Blake Shelton’s Sure Be Cool is at #2 and the above mentioned Florida Georgia Line’s “Get Your Shine On” climbed one position to #11.